Board and Working Groups

PPL/IR - Europe Board

The Board are responsible for the governance and finances of the organisation and take fiduciary responsibility for PPL/IR Europe.

Chairman - Colin Williamson
Deputy Chairman - Julian Scarfe
Secretary & Treasurer - Ian Chandler
Board Member - Timothy Nathan
Board Member - Alan South
Board Member - Jim Busby
Board Member - Matthew Lavy

PPL/IR Working Groups

There are several working groups focussing on individual areas of interest and operation. Working Group leaders listed below report to the board. PPL/IR is a voluntary organisation and members are encouraged to participate in whichever group(s) they feel most suited to - just contact the group leader to discuss further.

Marketing, Sales and Membership: Jim Busby
Events: Craig Warmington
Communications, IT and Advice: Neil McGovern
Flight Operations and Competence: Timothy Nathan
Airfields and Infrastructure: Trevor Laundy
Representation, Advocacy and Partnering: Julian Scarfe
Instrument Pilot Magazine is edited by Anthony Bowles, Graham Whittle, Phil Caiger and Craig Warmington.

Membership Administration

This website provides most of the information required for prospective members, and accepts payment for registration and renewal. If anyone would like to discuss membership issues please email Greta Laimaite - Events and Administration Office at with a telephone number and convenient contact times and a member of the committee will call you within a couple of days.